Take My Books, Please

Maybe you have read all the good books in your house. Maybe you need a new perspective on teaching or on God. Maybe you just want to help me clean out my bookshelves. Please peruse this list/photo of books and let me know if you would like one or two or more. Feel free to Facebook message me or email me at akabodian@gmail.com and we’ll work out someway for you to get them over to your bookshelf.

These are non-fiction sources that I’ve used for information, inspiration, and assistance over the years; each title is a link to an explanation and reviews of the book.

Even Hockey Players Read: Boys, Literacy, and Learning by David Booth
Cityscapes: Eight Views from the Urban Classroom by Members of the National Writing Project Urban Sites Network
Zigzag: A Life of Reading and Writing, Teaching and Learning by Tom Romano
Writing to Live: How to Teach Writing for Today’s World by Lorraine Wilson
Growing Minds by Herbert Kohl
Teaching and Assessing Writing by Edward M. White
The Purpose Driven Life by Rick Warren
Christ in Crisis by Jim Wallis
Jesus, CEO: Using Ancient Wisdom for Visionary Leadership by Laurie Beth Jones
Enough: Staying Human in an Engineered Age by Bill McKibben

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *