Trying To Be Civil, Instructive, & Still Pissed

If you know me and you follow the link, below, you’ll know I wrote this letter. It’s theoretically to President Trump. I’d be happy if he read it and took it to heart. It’s what I would say to him if I met him. I don’t really believe he’s going to read it, so it’s really for you and for other people to read. It’s more of a reasonable approach than everything I mumble to myself about how the guy is ruining our country and there aren’t enough brave, insightful Republicans in Congress to stand up to him. Yes, I’m ticked. However, if I was standing in front of the guy, I’m not sure I could bring myself to show my true anger. Writing this first letter helped me re-learn civility. It has its place. I hope to write a letter a month for this new blog. And I suggest you read the amazing other letters on the website.

Here’s a link to my letter at Letters2trump

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *