Memories from ArtPrize 2011 in Grand Rapids

My brother, Armen, and I are the same age for 11 days every October.  It’s like having a twin for a week and a half.  This year, we decided to spend some time together to celebrate our birthdays.  We drove up to Grand Rapids and attended/experienced the ArtPrize competition.

It was nice to talk with him (and we had some yummy, Black Forest ice cream from Culvers).  And even though people are the most important thing in my life (and he’s near the top of the list), the ArtPrize phenomenon (it’s the best world for it) was unforgettable.  Check out my video, below, and then make plans to attend it next year.

ArtPrize 2011 in Grand Rapids

One of the exhibits I feature in my video almost looks like I did some special “flashlight” effect.  Actually, it is Filippo Tagliati’s River Project (see an excerpt on vimeo).

 

 

 

One thought on “Memories from ArtPrize 2011 in Grand Rapids

  1. ArtPrize is an awesome event and even more fun with my big bro. The video was very well done — Great work Aram! I’m still thinking about what to submit to ArtPrize 2012… let’s collaborate.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *